Dutch for German Speakers (Beginners)

This course covers the four skills listening, reading, writing and speaking. In addition, we will look at the basics of Dutch grammar and Dutch vocabulary.

€385,00

Sign up

Starting from 5 February 2019

About the Dutch for German Speakers (Beginners) course

Dutch beginner course for Germaner speakers

The following themes will be used:

  • getting to know each other
  • on the road / going out
  • making a date
  • relatives
  • parties
  • going shopping
  • living accommodation,
  • work / leisure time
  • visiting the doctor
  • asking for information

Sign up

Learning goals

This Dutch for German Speakers (Beginners) course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level A2 in a short period of time.

Participants can understand the most important aspects of clear standard texts on subjects that they frequently come across at work, at school or during their leisure time. They can deal with most situations that can arise while travelling in areas where Dutch is spoken. They can produce simple texts on subjects that are familiar or that are of interest to them. They can describe experiences and occurrences, dreams, expectations and ambitions, and they can briefly explain their opinions and intentions.

Sign up

Method

Different competences will be discussed during the classes. Assignments will be made in class, in groups, pairs or individually. More information about the course programme, homework and suggestions for additional online exercises will be published on the electronic learning environment.

In this course we use the book De opmaat. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

 

Sign up

Time Investment

This Dutch for German Speakers (Beginners) course consists of 17 sessions of 1 hour 75 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is 30 hours.

 

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is Dutch.

In this course we use the book De opmaat. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Participants should attend at least 80% of the meetings. Please note that this is a fast course, especially suitable for German speakers. There will be no final test.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

Sign up

  • Starting date: 5 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 5 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 7 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 12 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 14 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 19 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 21 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 26 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 28 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 5 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 7 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 12 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 14 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 19 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 21 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 26 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Thursday 28 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 2 April 2019 18:00 19:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 16 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 16 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 18 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 23 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 25 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 30 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 2 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 7 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 9 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 14 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 16 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 21 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 23 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 28 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 4 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 6 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 11 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Thursday 13 June 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up