Exam training Dutch language certificate for healthcare professionals B2+

Level: Advanced (B2/C1)

Is your language level at B2+ and are you planning to take the Dutch for Medics (B2+) exams at Babel? Good exam preparation is very important. Compare it to a sports competition; only with an extensive training program can you achieve a good result.

495,-

Register

Starting from 10 April 2024

+ 3 more dates

About the course

Do you want to work as an academic professional with a foreign diploma in the Dutch health care system? To qualify for BIG registration, you need to obtain a language certificate at level B2+. This exam training course is specially designed to prepare you for the Dutch for Medics (B2+) language certificate tests. After completing this training you are ready to pass the exams for the language certificate Dutch for medical doctors (B2+).

You can join this exam training course if your language level is B2+. If you don’t have this level yet, you should do our Advanced Dutch course (B2 → C1) first. Would you like to know your level? Then take our free placement test.

Register

Learning goals

Upon completion of this course:

  • you will be familiar with the different parts of the exam.
  • you will know which exam strategies to use.
  • you will know how the different sections are assessed.
  • you will be ready to take the test with confidence.

Register

Method

In this course, you will independently work through practice materials. During the lessons you will receive personal feedback on your writing and speaking assignments and extensive tips on the reading and listening exercises.

Register

Tijdsinvestering

  • The exam training consists of 8 lessons of 1 hour and 45 minutes.
  • To ensure that you learn as much as possible from the meetings, we expect you to spend at least 3 hours per lesson on self-study. You will be given all course materials and assignments which will be covered during the lessons.

Register

Praktisch

  • The language of instruction during the lessons is Dutch.
  • In the first lesson you will receive the course material from your teacher.
  • The goal of this exam training is to prepare you for the language certificate Dutch for healthcare professionals (B2+) exam, not to increase your language level.
  • Do you work at Utrecht University or are you registered as an (exchange) student at this university? Then you get 15% discount on this course! Register with your UU email address and the discount will be processed automatically.

Register

Schedule

  • Starting date: 10 April 2024 (Utrecht)
    Day Date Start End
    Wednesday 10 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Friday 12 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Wednesday 17 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Friday 19 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Wednesday 24 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Friday 26 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Wednesday 1 May 2024 11:00 12:45
    Friday 3 May 2024 11:00 12:45

    Register

  • Starting date: 16 April 2024 (Virtual Classroom)
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 16 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 23 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 30 April 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 14 May 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 21 May 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 28 May 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 4 June 2024 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 11 June 2024 11:00 12:45

    Register

  • Starting date: 17 April 2024 (Virtual Classroom)
    Day Date Start End
    Wednesday 17 April 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 24 April 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 1 May 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 8 May 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 15 May 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 22 May 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 29 May 2024 13:00 14:45
    Wednesday 5 June 2024 13:00 14:45

    Register