Dutch level 2

This beginner course covers the four skills listening, reading, writing and speaking.

€160,00

Sign up

Starting from 11 September 2019

About the Dutch level 2 course

Dutch course level 2 Utrecht

In addition, we will look at the basics of Dutch grammar and Dutch vocabulary. The following themes will be used: transportation, talking about hobbies, inviting people, talking about your housing.

 
We also offer this course in summer.

Sign up

Learning goals

This Dutch level 2 course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level A1+ in a short period of time.

At the end of this course, participants can communicate in simple and every-day situations.

 

Sign up

Method

Different competences will be discussed during the classes. Assignments will be made in class, in groups, pairs or individually. More information about the course programme, homework and suggestions for additional online exercises will be published on the electronic learning environment.

In this course we use the book De opmaat. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Sign up

Time Investment

This Dutch level 2 course consists of 9 sessions of 1 hour 75 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is 2 to 3 hours a week.

 

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is Dutch.

In this course we use the book De opmaat. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Participants should attend 8 out of 9 sessions in order to receive a certificate. There will be no final test.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

 

Sign up

  • Starting date: 11 September 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Wednesday 11 September 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 18 September 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 25 September 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 2 October 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 9 October 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 16 October 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 23 October 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 30 October 2019 20:15 21:45
    Wednesday 6 November 2019 20:15 21:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 18 November 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 18 November 2019 20:15 21:45
    Monday 25 November 2019 20:15 21:45
    Monday 2 December 2019 20:15 21:45
    Monday 9 December 2019 20:15 21:45
    Monday 16 December 2019 20:15 21:45
    Monday 6 January 2020 20:15 21:45
    Monday 13 January 2020 20:15 21:45
    Monday 20 January 2020 20:15 21:45
    Monday 27 January 2020 20:15 21:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 19 November 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 19 November 2019 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 26 November 2019 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 3 December 2019 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 10 December 2019 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 17 December 2019 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 7 January 2020 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 14 January 2020 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 21 January 2020 18:30 20:00
    Tuesday 28 January 2020 18:30 20:00

    Sign up