Dutch level 1

This beginner course covers the four skills listening, reading, writing and speaking.

€170,00

Sign up

Starting from 4 February 2019

About the Dutch level 1 course

Learn dutch

In addition, we will look at the basics of Dutch grammar and Dutch vocabulary. The following themes will be used: getting to know each other, relatives, daily life.

Sign up

Learning goals

This Dutch level 1 course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level A1- in a short period of time.

At the end of this course, participants can communicate in simple and every-day situations.

Sign up

Method

Different competences will be discussed during the classes. Assignments will be made in class, in groups, pairs or individually. More information about the course programme, homework and suggestions for additional online exercises will be published on the electronic learning environment.

In this course we use the book De opmaat. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Sign up

Time Investment

This Dutch level 1 course consists of 9 sessions of 1 hour 45 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is 2 to 3 hours a week.

 

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is English.

In this course we use the book De opmaat. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Participants should attend 8 out of 9 sessions in order to receive a certificate.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

 

Sign up

  • Starting date: 4 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 4 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 11 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 18 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 25 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 4 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 11 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 18 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 25 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 1 April 2019 18:00 19:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 4 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 4 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 11 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 18 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 25 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 4 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 11 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 18 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 25 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 1 April 2019 18:00 19:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 6 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Wednesday 6 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 13 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 20 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 27 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 6 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 13 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 20 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 27 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Wednesday 3 April 2019 18:00 19:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 16 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 16 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 23 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 30 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 7 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 14 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 21 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 28 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 4 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 11 June 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 17 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Wednesday 17 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 24 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 1 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 8 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 15 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 22 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 29 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 5 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 12 June 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up