Intermediate Dutch: Intensive Course (B1)

This pre-intermediate course covers the four skills listening, reading, writing and speaking. In addition, we will look at Dutch grammar and Dutch vocabulary.

€730,00

Sign up

Starting from 4 February 2019

About the Intermediate Dutch: Intensive Course (B1) course

Intermediate dutch course

This Intermediate Dutch: Intensive Course (B1) course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level B1 in a short period of time. You can start with level A2.

The topics that will be dealt with are more abstract than in the beginner course. The following themes will be used: work and leisure time, society, communication, weather and geography, politics, art, energy and Holland.

DUO loan?
Are you entitled to a loan from the DUO (Educational Administration Service) to help pay for your Dutch course? And this is your first course at Babel? Then you need to have an intake interview with a teacher and do a placement test. This page gives more information about registering for a course with a DUO student loan. Here you can sign up for an intake interview.

Sign up

Learning goals

This Intermediate Dutch: Intensive Course (B1) course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level B1 in a short period of time. You can start with level A2.  You will need to test your level. This can be done through our online placement test.

Participants can understand the most important aspects of clear standard texts on subjects that they frequently come across at work, at school or during their leisure time. They can deal with most situations that can arise while travelling in areas where Dutch is spoken. They can produce simple texts on subjects that are familiar or that are of interest to them. They can describe experiences and occurrences, dreams, expectations and ambitions, and they can briefly explain their opinions and intentions.

Sign up

Method

Different competences will be discussed during the classes. Assignments will be made in class, in groups, pairs or individually. More information about the course programme, homework and suggestions for additional online exercises will be published on the electronic learning environment.

In this course we use the book De sprong. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

 

Sign up

Time Investment

This Intermediate Dutch: Intensive Course (B1) course consists of 34 sessions of 1 hour and 45 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is 90 hours.

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is Dutch.

In this course we use the book De sprong. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Participants should attend at least 80% of the meetings. At the end of the first half of the course, there will be listening, reading, writing and speaking tests. In addition there will be a final test on speaking and writing.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

 

 

Sign up

  • Starting date: 4 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 4 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 5 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 7 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 8 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 11 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 12 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 14 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 15 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 18 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 19 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 21 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 22 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 25 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 26 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 28 February 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 1 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 4 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 5 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 7 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 8 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 11 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 12 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 14 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 15 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 18 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 19 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 21 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 22 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 25 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 26 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Thursday 28 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Friday 29 March 2019 15:15 17:00
    Monday 1 April 2019 15:15 17:00
    Tuesday 2 April 2019 15:15 17:00

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 4 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 4 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 5 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 7 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 8 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 11 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 12 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 14 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 15 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 18 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 19 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 21 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 22 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 25 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 26 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 28 February 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 1 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 4 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 5 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 7 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 8 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 11 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 12 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 14 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 15 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 18 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 19 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 21 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 22 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 25 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 26 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 28 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 29 March 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 1 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 2 April 2019 11:00 12:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 15 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 15 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 16 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 18 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 19 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 23 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 25 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 26 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 29 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 30 April 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 2 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 3 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 6 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 7 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 9 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 10 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 13 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 14 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 16 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 17 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 20 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 21 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 23 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 24 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 27 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 28 May 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 3 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 4 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 6 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 7 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 11 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Thursday 13 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Friday 14 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Monday 17 June 2019 11:00 12:45
    Tuesday 18 June 2019 11:00 12:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 15 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 15 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 16 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 18 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 19 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 23 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 25 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 26 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 29 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 30 April 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 2 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 3 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 6 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 7 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 9 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 10 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 13 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 14 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 16 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 17 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 20 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 21 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 23 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 24 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 27 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 28 May 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 3 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 4 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 6 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 7 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Tuesday 11 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Thursday 13 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Friday 14 June 2019 09:00 10:45
    Monday 17 June 2019 09:00 10:45

    Sign up