Summer School Cambridge English First (B1+ -> B2)

Reportedly, English is the official language in 58 countries in the world. It is increasingly used as a major language of communication worldwide. If you want to be part of this global community, then this Intermediate Cambridge English course is just the thing for you.

€450,00

Sign up

Starting from 22 July 2019

General

Cambrigde Summer School

We will practise the various skills, using topics such as education, the environment, health issues and urbanisation. The course will provide thorough training in grammar, vocabulary development and lively classroom discussions on a broad range of issues. The excellent Babel trainers will give you personal feedback and tips on how to learn more effectively.

Sign up

Learning goals

This course aims to improve your listening, speaking, reading and writing skills, and learn self-study strategies. The course aim is to reach level B2

Sign up

Method

The course focuses on:

  • expanding your vocabulary
  • increasing general conversational skills
  • developing reading skills
  • acquiring learning strategies
  • improving pronunciation
  • increasing knowledge of grammar
  • improving listening skills
  • improving writing skills.

Sign up

Time investment

  • Contact hours: 27
  • Hours of self study at the institute: 12
  • Homework: 11
  • Total study load: 50 hours

Sign up

Practical

You are required to do a placement test developed by Babel. This test consists of two parts: multiple choice and writing. A teacher will assess your language skills. On the basis of your test result you will get an advice about which course is suitable for you.  Please note that it can take up to 5 working days until your language level is assessed.

Sign up

  • Starting date: 22 July 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 22 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Monday 22 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Tuesday 23 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Tuesday 23 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Wednesday 24 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Wednesday 24 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Thursday 25 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Thursday 25 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Friday 26 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Friday 26 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Monday 29 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Monday 29 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Tuesday 30 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Tuesday 30 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Wednesday 31 July 2019 10:45 12:15
    Wednesday 31 July 2019 14:45 16:15
    Thursday 1 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Thursday 1 August 2019 14:45 16:15

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 19 August 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 19 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Monday 19 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Tuesday 20 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Tuesday 20 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Wednesday 21 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Wednesday 21 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Thursday 22 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Thursday 22 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Friday 23 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Friday 23 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Monday 26 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Monday 26 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Tuesday 27 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Tuesday 27 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Wednesday 28 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Wednesday 28 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Thursday 29 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Thursday 29 August 2019 13:00 14:30

    Sign up