Spoken English Advanced

Is your English a little rusty? In this advanced communication course you continually speak English, develop your vocabulary, and refresh some grammar along the way. Your active participation in conversations on a wide variety of subjects will increase your fluency and confidence in English.

€195,00

Sign up

Starting from 5 February 2019

About the Advanced English Conversation course

Engelse spreekvaardigheid verder ontwikkelen

The main focus is fluency and ease of communication. There will be discussions on a wide range of topics. The course also covers work on vocabulary development and revision. Grammar will be reviewed on the basis of errors made during the discussions.

Sign up

Learning goals

This Advanced English Conversation course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level B2+ in a short period of time. You can start with level B2. The course provides opportunities for you to practise and improve your spoken English. It also enables you to build your vocabulary.

Sign up

Method

In this course we offer you practical exercises with an emphasis on cooperative work and task-based activities. Grammar revision and vocabulary work are done in class and on a self-study basis.

Sign up

Time Investment

This Advanced English Conversation course consists of 9 sessions of 1 hour 75 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is approximately 2 hours per meeting.

 

 

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is English.

In this course we offer you practical exercises with an emphasis on cooperative work and task-based activities. Grammar revision and vocabulary work are done in class and on a self-study basis.

You can order your book here.

Active participation is preferred in the course meetings; also preparing for the discussion tasks. You will receive a certificate of participation if you attend at least 8 meetings.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

 

 

Sign up

  • Starting date: 5 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 5 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 12 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 19 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 26 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 5 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 12 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 19 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 26 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 2 April 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 17 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Wednesday 17 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 24 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 1 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 8 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 15 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 22 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 29 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Wednesday 5 June 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up