English level 4

Do you need to develop your English for work or study? In this course we will help you on your way. We will use a great variety in exercises to work on all your language skills.

€170,00

Sign up

Starting from 4 February 2019

About the English level 4 course

Engels cursus niveau 4

Conversation practice about everyday topics will increase your vocabulary and fluency. This is the follow-up course for the Level 3 course and is on B1 towards B2 level. This course will provide you with the knowledge you need for more advanced courses.

The course focuses on:

  • expanding your vocabulary;
  • increasing general conversational skills;
  • developing reading skills and acquiring self-study skills;
  • improving pronunciation;
  • increasing knowledge of grammar;
  • improving listening skills;
  • improving writing skills.

Sign up

Learning goals

This English level 4 course is aimed to those who wish to achieve level B1+ in a short period of time. You can start with level B1. Please note: this course follows after English level 3, but it is not compulsory to start with English level 3.

This course aims to improve your listening, speaking, reading and writing skills, and learn self-study strategies.

Sign up

Method

The focus in the course meetings is on speaking and practical exercises with an emphasis on cooperative work and task-based activities. Grammar revision and vocabulary work are done in class and on a self-study basis.

You will be working with the second part of the book `Language Leader, Intermediate’. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

 

Sign up

Time Investment

This English level 4 course consists of 9 sessions of 1 hour 75 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is 2-3 hours a week.

 

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is English.

You will be working with the second part of the book `Language Leader, Intermediate’. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Active participation is preferred during the course meetings and ample time for self-study, preferably spread out evenly over the week. You will receive a certificate of participation if you attend at least 80% of the meetings.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

 

 

Sign up

  • Starting date: 4 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 4 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 11 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 18 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 25 February 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 4 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 11 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 18 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 25 March 2019 18:00 19:45
    Monday 1 April 2019 18:00 19:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 16 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 16 April 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 23 April 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 30 April 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 7 May 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 14 May 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 21 May 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 28 May 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 4 June 2019 18:00 19:45
    Tuesday 11 June 2019 18:00 19:45

    Sign up