English level 2

Do you need to develop your English for work or for your studies? In this course we will help you on your way. We will use a great variety of exercises so that you can work on all your language skills.

€170,00

Sign up

Starting from 5 February 2019

About the English level 2 course

Engels leren Utrecht

Conversation practice about everyday topics will increase your vocabulary and fluency. Grammar revision will make you more confident about your accuracy in using English.

The course focuses on:

  • expanding you vocabulary;
  • increasing general conversational skills;
  • developing reading skills;
  • improving pronunciation;
  • increasing knowledge of grammar;
  • improving listening skills;
  • developing writing skills;
  • acquiring self-study skills.

Sign up

Learning goals

This English level 2 course is suitable when you have a CEF-score of at least level A1 for the components: language structures, writing and self assessment.

This course at pre-intermediate level will help you to go from level A2- to level A2+ and will provide you with the knowledge you need for the more advanced B1 level course.

 

 

Sign up

Method

The focus in the course meetings is on speaking and practical, hands-on exercises with an emphasis on cooperative work and task-based activities. Grammar revision and vocabulary work are done in class and on a self-study basis.

You will be working with the book “Language Leader, Pre-Intermediate”. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Sign up

Time Investment

This English level 2 course consists of 9 sessions of 1 hour 75 minutes at Babel in Utrecht. The advised self-study load is 2-3 hours a week.

 

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is English.

You will be working with the book “Language Leader, Pre-Intermediate”. You can order all books required for the course on our special book page. Please ensure you bring your books to the first session.

Active participation is preferred during the course meetings and ample time for self-study, preferably spread out evenly over the week. You wil receive a certificate of participation if you attend at least 8 meetings.

If you work or study at Utrecht University you will receive a 25% discount.

Sign up

  • Starting date: 5 February 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Tuesday 5 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 12 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 19 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 26 February 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 5 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 12 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 19 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 26 March 2019 20:00 21:45
    Tuesday 2 April 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 15 April 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 15 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 29 April 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 6 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 13 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 20 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 27 May 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 3 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 17 June 2019 20:00 21:45
    Monday 24 June 2019 20:00 21:45

    Sign up