Summer School Dutch Level 2 (A1 -> A1+)

Can you already understand a few words of Dutch? Are you able to answer basic questions at the supermarket check-out? Then this is the Summer School course for you.

€450,00

Sign up

Starting from 22 July 2019

About the Summer School course Dutch Level 2

Summer school Nederlands

This beginners-plus course in Dutch offers you the opportunity to learn the Dutch language fast and well. It covers the four skills of listening, reading, writing and speaking. During the course you will also become familiar with Dutch customs and manners.

This course covers the following activities:

  • Talks
  • Dialogues
  • Pronunciation
  • Grammar exercises
  • Letter writing

Dutch is a Germanic language that is spoken by approximately 23 million people world-wide. Most of these live in the Netherlands and in Belgium, but Dutch is also spoken in Suriname and on the Dutch Antilles. Dutch language level 2 is designed for beginners and gives you the opportunity to learn the basics of Dutch fast and well.

Sign up

Learning goals

Expand your basic knowledge of the Dutch language and reach CEF-level A1+.

After completing this course:

  • You can understand and use familiar everyday expressions and very basic phrases aimed at the satisfaction of needs of a concrete type.
  • You can communicate in simple and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters.
  • You can interact in a simple way provided the other person talks slowly and clearly and is prepared to help.

Sign up

Method

Different competences will be discussed during the classes. Assignments will be made in class, in groups, pairs or individually.

Sign up

Time Investment

  • Contact hours: 27
  • Hours of self study at the institute: 12
  • Homework: 11
  • Total study load: 50 hours

Sign up

Practical

The language of instruction is Dutch.

The course is suitable for beginners with some prior knowledge of Dutch. You are required to do a placement test. This test consists of two parts: multiple choice and writing. A teacher will assess your language skills. On the basis of your test result you will get an advice about which course is suitable for you.

Sign up

  • Starting date: 22 July 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 22 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Monday 22 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Tuesday 23 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Tuesday 23 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Wednesday 24 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Wednesday 24 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Thursday 25 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Thursday 25 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Friday 26 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Friday 26 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Monday 29 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Monday 29 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Tuesday 30 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Tuesday 30 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Wednesday 31 July 2019 09:00 10:30
    Wednesday 31 July 2019 13:00 14:30
    Thursday 1 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Thursday 1 August 2019 13:00 14:30

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 5 August 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 5 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Monday 5 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Tuesday 6 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Tuesday 6 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Wednesday 7 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Wednesday 7 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Thursday 8 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Thursday 8 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Friday 9 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Friday 9 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Monday 12 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Monday 12 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Tuesday 13 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Tuesday 13 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Wednesday 14 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Wednesday 14 August 2019 13:00 14:30
    Thursday 15 August 2019 09:00 10:30
    Thursday 15 August 2019 13:00 14:30

    Sign up

  • Starting date: 19 August 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 19 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Monday 19 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Tuesday 20 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Tuesday 20 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Wednesday 21 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Wednesday 21 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Thursday 22 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Thursday 22 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Friday 23 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Friday 23 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Monday 26 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Monday 26 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Tuesday 27 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Tuesday 27 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Wednesday 28 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Wednesday 28 August 2019 14:45 16:15
    Thursday 29 August 2019 10:45 12:15
    Thursday 29 August 2019 14:45 16:15

    Sign up