Summer School Dutch Language for German-Speakers (A0 -> B2)

Do you need to learn the Dutch language fast and well? Is German your mother tongue or do you speak German at native speaker level? Then this intensive language course is perfect for you!

General

After completing this course you will be able to communicate at level B2. Participants can understand the main idea of complex texts, both with concrete and abstract subjects, including technical discourse in the participant’s own professional field.

Sign up

Learning goals

After completing this course you will be able to communicate at level B2.

Sign up

Method

he course focuses on a range of skills: course activities include pronunciation, giving talks, discussions, oral and written summaries, grammar exercises and letter writing. The course starts at beginners’ level and gives you all the necessary tools to help you reach level B2. Participants can react fluently and spontaneously, in such a way that a normal exchange is possible with native speakers of Dutch, without any strain on either side. Participants can produce a clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects, and they can give their opinion on a topical issue and give advantages as well as disadvantages of different options.

Sign up

Time investment

  • Contact hours: 52,5 (15 classes of 3,5 hours)
  • Hours of self study: 75
  • Total study load: 127,5 hours

Sign up

Practical

Would you prefer to take the State Exam at the end of the course? Take a look at: Dutch Language for German-Speaking Students incl. State Exam (A0 -> B2)

Sign up

  • Starting date: 1 July 2019
    Day Date Start End
    Monday 1 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Tuesday 2 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Wednesday 3 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Thursday 4 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Friday 5 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Monday 8 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Tuesday 9 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Wednesday 10 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Thursday 11 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Friday 12 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Monday 15 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Tuesday 16 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Wednesday 17 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Thursday 18 July 2019 09:00 12:30
    Friday 19 July 2019 09:00 12:30

    Sign up